Click Event for Details
Upcoming Events
Wednesday Jul. 24 - 2024
Sunday Jul. 28 - 2024
Wednesday Jul. 31 - 2024
Sunday Aug. 4 - 2024
Wednesday Aug. 7 - 2024
Sunday Aug. 11 - 2024
Wednesday Aug. 14 - 2024
Sunday Aug. 18 - 2024
Wednesday Aug. 21 - 2024
Sunday Aug. 25 - 2024
Wednesday Aug. 28 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 1 - 2024
Wednesday Sep. 4 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 8 - 2024
Wednesday Sep. 11 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 15 - 2024
Wednesday Sep. 18 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 22 - 2024
Wednesday Sep. 25 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 29 - 2024
Wednesday Oct. 2 - 2024
Sunday Oct. 6 - 2024
Wednesday Oct. 9 - 2024
Sunday Oct. 13 - 2024
Wednesday Oct. 16 - 2024
Sunday Oct. 20 - 2024

The What Not Thrift Shop Hours are:

Tuesday 10:00 AM-Noon

Thursday 2:00 PM-4:00 PM  

Friday 10:00 AM-Noon

Saturday 10:00 AM-Noon

More about the Store:

The What Not Thrift Shop has been a service of the Church for many years. Our shop works closely with the Storehouse Foodbank to share our goods with those in need, but many different groups have benefitted from our clothing donations over the years, such as fire victims, the Grace Shelter, the Diabetes Society, the Thrift Store, as well as other shops in Prince Edward County.

Our volunteers prepare packages for migrant workers and blankets for the cats at the Humane Society, which are crocheted or cut from cloth. In return for a generous donation, we donate towels to a PEC farmer.

On Saturday mornings in the summer, we offer lawn sales run by our many volunteers with items coming from the What-Not Shop as well as from the community. Instead of pricing items, we ask for donations from our customers.

These are just some of the ways in which we work to help our community.

A drop-box for donations is located at the side door of the church off the parking lot. Acceptable contributions are clean clothing, dishes, shoes, and small household items; we do not take furniture or VHS tapes.

We are grateful to all the many volunteers who keep the shop open, organized and running.