Click Event for Details
Upcoming Events
Wednesday Jul. 24 - 2024
Sunday Jul. 28 - 2024
Wednesday Jul. 31 - 2024
Sunday Aug. 4 - 2024
Wednesday Aug. 7 - 2024
Sunday Aug. 11 - 2024
Wednesday Aug. 14 - 2024
Sunday Aug. 18 - 2024
Wednesday Aug. 21 - 2024
Sunday Aug. 25 - 2024
Wednesday Aug. 28 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 1 - 2024
Wednesday Sep. 4 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 8 - 2024
Wednesday Sep. 11 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 15 - 2024
Wednesday Sep. 18 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 22 - 2024
Wednesday Sep. 25 - 2024
Sunday Sep. 29 - 2024
Wednesday Oct. 2 - 2024
Sunday Oct. 6 - 2024
Wednesday Oct. 9 - 2024
Sunday Oct. 13 - 2024
Wednesday Oct. 16 - 2024
Sunday Oct. 20 - 2024

The ACW or Anglican Church Women:

The women of St. Andrew’s have been very active over the years with the A.C.W.

We meet the second Tuesday of every month at 1:30 p.m. in the church hall. Some of our activities are yearly events. For example, every July 1, we have Lunch on the Lawn, a highly anticipated event, and twice a year, we host a bridge luncheon. On occasion, we have a guest speaker.

Other events that we participate in are catering for funerals and involvement in the World Day of Prayer. Our corresponding secretary sends out cards to members of our congregation who are celebrating or grieving and also to those that have moved away, to remind them of their time at St. Andrew’s.

We are very grateful to the women of our congregation for their generosity, like stocking the cupboard or helping to prepare sandwiches. They are always ready to step in and supply what is required. At the end of the year, surplus funds are given to a number of needy groups in our community.

The ACW Community Roast Beef Dinner, January 28, 2024:

(article and pictures from our roving reporter, Sylvia McConnell)

The women of the ACW, along with their male helpers, stepped up to the plate again last night to provide a wonderful roast beef dinner with all the trimmings. The meat was perfectly cooked, the gravy was delicious, and the array of pies, hopefully to be seen in the accompanying photo, was spectacular. The Roving Reporter had a mouth-watering slice of coconut cream pie.

 

To this reporter’s eye, well over a hundred people took part. It was not only the chance to have a complete roast beef dinner at a reasonable price that lured people to the church hall last night, but the chance to socialize and relax not only with friends but with people from the community who don’t normally come to our church

 

I would like to commend all the volunteers who prepared the food, set up the hall, and cleaned up afterwards. It was a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere for the diners, and yet a streamlined operation.

 

This reporter is already looking forward to next year’s community roast beef dinner.